Thursday, March 19, 2015

Let The #NASCAR Fans Be Heard

Sprint Fan Vote Returns 

  Let The #NASCAR Fans Be Heard

A favorite isn’t always the winner – as the Sprint Fan Vote’s history suggests. In the last 10 seasons, fans have voted 10 different drivers into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race™ at Charlotte Motor Speedway, including names like Danica Patrick, Kasey Kahne and Dale Earnhardt Jr.

You never know who will win. That’s what makes voting so important. Polls are open for the 2015 Sprint Fan Vote – and unpredictability will take center stage until the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race on Saturday, May 16. Fans can vote their favorite Sprint Fan Vote-eligible driver into the All-Star Race by casting ballots daily. Voting closes at 7 p.m. ET on Friday, May 15, one day before the green flag.

For the first time in program history, votes shared via Facebook and/or Twitter will count as double towards a driver’s total. Fans can vote daily with a maximum of one vote per day per unique email address by downloading the NASCAR MOBILE application or visiting Eligible voters can also enter into the Sprint Fan Vote sweepstakes, in which one lucky Sprint Fan Vote participant will win a trip for two to any 2015 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race.

The winner of the Sprint Fan Vote will be announced in Victory Lane following the conclusion of the Sprint Showdown at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Friday, May 15.

To date, 32 drivers are eligible for the 2015 Sprint Fan Vote. Eligibility for participation is restricted to those drivers who have been approved by NASCAR for NASCAR Sprint Cup Series competition and have met all other eligibility requirements. Amongst those eligibility requirements, drivers must have attempted to qualify for the 2015 Daytona 500 and race in the Sprint Showdown. Any eligible Sprint Fan Vote candidate who wins a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race during the 2015 season will automatically earn a spot in the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and the driver’s name will be removed from the Sprint Fan Vote ballot with their existing votes voided. To engage in the #SprintAllStar Race conversation throughout the #SprintFanVote window, fans are encouraged to follow @MissSprintCup, @CLTMotorSpdwy and @NASCAR on Twitter.

The 32 drivers eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote include:

  1.  Justin Allgaier
  2. Michael Annett
  3. Trevor Bayne
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Ryan Blaney
  6. Alex Bowman
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Jeb Burton
  9. Landon Cassill
  10. Austin Dillon
  11. Ty Dillon
  12. David Gilliland
  13. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  14. Sam Hornish Jr.
  15. Bobby Labonte
  16. Kyle Larson
  17. Justin Marks
  18. Michael McDowell
  19. Casey Mears
  20. Paul Menard
  21. Danica Patrick
  22. David Ragan
  23. Johnny Sauter
  24. Brian Scott
  25. Reed Sorenson
  26. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  27. Martin Truex, Jr.
  28. Mike Wallace
  29. Michael Waltrip
  30. Cole Whitt
  31. Josh Wise
  32. JJ Yeley

 Let The #NASCAR Fans Be Heard


No purchase necessary to enter or win. Void where prohibited. Open to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States and the District of Columbia who are at least 18 years of age at the time of entry. Sweepstakes/Promotion entry period begins at 12:00:01 a.m., Eastern Time (“ET”), on March 8, 2015 and ends at 7:00:00 p.m., ET, on May 15, 2014. For complete rules, visit Sponsor: Sprint Communications Company, L.P. NASCAR, Inc. is not a sponsor of the Sweepstakes/Promotion.

No comments: