Friday, March 17, 2023

NASCAR Xfinity Series at Atlanta Motor Speedway

#NASCAR Xfinity Series at Atlanta Motor Speedway

NASCAR Xfinity Series at Atlanta Motor Speedway
Austin Hill Wins at Atlanta Motor Speedway (July 9, 2022)


NASCAR Xfinity Series

  • Next Race: RAPTOR King of Tough 250
  • The Place: Atlanta Motor Speedway
  • The Date: Saturday, March 18
  • The Time: 5 p.m. ET
  • The Purse: $1,274,624
  • TV: FS1, 4 p.m. ET Radio: PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Distance: 251.02 miles (163 Laps)
    • Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 40),
    • Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 80)
    • Final Stage (Ends on Lap 163)


With the conclusion of the West Coast Swing, the NASCAR Xfinity Series now sets its eyes on Atlanta Motor Speedway for the RAPTOR King of Tough 250 on Saturday, March 18 at 5 p.m. ET on FS1, PRN and SiriusXM NASCAR radio as part of a doubleheader Saturday with the NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series race, the FR8 208, at 2 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.


There have been 33 NASCAR Xfinity Series races at Atlanta Motor Speedway producing 21 different race winners and 18 different pole winners. Seven races have been won from the pole or first starting position, most recently by Kyle Busch in 2021.


NASCAR Cup Series regular Kevin Harvick holds just about every Xfinity Series record at the Atlanta, Georgia track – most wins (five), top fives (11), top 10s (13), lead lap finishes (13), laps completed (3,135) and laps led (973).


Two previous winners are entered in this weekend’s RAPTOR King of Tough 250 – JR Motorsports’ Justin Allgaier (2021) and Richard Childress Racing’s Austin Hill (2022).


Allgaier snagged his win in 2021. In his 14 starts at the 1.5-mile track, he has posted one win, three top fives and nine top 10s.


Hill made the trip to Victory Lane in just his second start at Atlanta Motor Speedway after finishing runner-up in his first start as a rookie in the Xfinity Series.


The NASCAR Xfinity Series will be skipping practice this weekend and heading straight for qualifying on Friday, March 17 at 4:35 p.m. ET airing on FS1.



source: NASCAR Media

No comments: