Friday, February 19, 2016

#NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Chase Cheat Sheet

What Is New For The 2016 Season

#NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Chase Cheat Sheet

Beginning this season, a championship format similar to what is used in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will be implemented in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. The following is a brief description of the championship format: 

  • Drivers will advance to what is known as the Chase Grid
  • Drivers eligible for the Chase Grid will be determined by greatest number of wins after the first 16 races
  • 8 drivers will qualify for the Chase. If fewer than 8 drivers win races during the first 16 races, then drivers without a win who have the most points will take the remaining spots in the Chase Grid
  • The Chase will consist of 7 races, made up of 2 elimination rounds (3 races each) and a championship race.
  • The number of championship drivers in contention will decrease after every three Chase races, from 8 to start in the Chase Grid; 6 after Chase race #3; and 4 after Chase race #6.
  • Four drivers will enter the series Championship race with a chance to win, with the highest finisher among the four capturing the prestigious NASCAR Camping World Truck Series title
  • Championship race will be held at Homestead-Miami
  • 2015 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers will be ineligible to compete in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship race

Got it?

photo via

No comments: