Thursday, June 25, 2020


Drew Dollar, driver of the #15 Lynx Capital / Dollar Concrete Toyota #ARCA
Drew Dollar, driver of the #15 Lynx Capital / Dollar Concrete Toyota,
celebrates in victory lane after winning the General Tire 200 at
Talladega Speedway for the ARCA Menards Series on June 20, 2020.

Tomorrow (June 26), at 6:00 p.m., the ARCA Menards Series will hit the “Tricky Triangle” for the sixty-seventh (67th) time. The series will kick off the big five-race weekend at Pocono Raceway with the General Tire #ANYWHEREISPOSSIBLE 200.

The starting field is limited to thirty-six, which includes provisional positions. There will be no qualifying.

The field will be set by:
  1. 2020 Owners Points (1-20)
  2. Random Draw (21-30)
  3. Provisional Process (31-36)

However, there are currently only twenty entries; so it looks like everyone will get to race. 


The General Tire #ANYWHEREISPOSSIBLE 200 will be 80 laps (200 miles) and is to be run in three (3) segments. The race will have the first break, at or near the conclusion of Lap 20. The race will have the second break, at or near the conclusion of Lap 50. At the conclusion of the break(s), vehicles will line up in the order they were running at the beginning of the break.

RACE PIT STOP: No adding or moving tires to or from pit box once race has started. A maximum four (4) crew members may service car. No tires and fuel may be added outside of the break.

Since 2010, there have been 20 different winners in 20 races at Pocono Raceway. None of the previous winners are entered in Friday’s event, meaning one driver will make it 21 different winners.

Entry List

# Driver Car Crew Chief
1 0 Don Thompson Chev. Wayne Peterson
2 1 Tommy Vigh, Jr. Chev. Trey Galgon
3 4 Hailie Deegan Toyota Seth Smith
4 6 Tim Richmond Toyota Brad Frye
5 8 Russ Lane Toyota Derek Hartnagel
6 10 Ryan Huff Ford Kevin Cram
7 11 Clay Greenfield Ford Dick Doheny
8 12 Ed Pompa Chev. Mike Sroufe
9 15 Drew Dollar Toyota Shannon Rursch
10 17 Tanner Gray Ford Blake Bainbridge
11 18 Ty Gibbs Toyota Mark McFarland
12 20 Chandler Smith Toyota Billy Venturini
13 21 Sam Mayer Chev. Mardy Lindley
14 22 Derek Griffith Ford Paul Andrews
15 23 Bret Holmes Chev. Shane Huffman
16 25 Michael Self Toyota Kevin Reed
17 46 Thad Moffitt Ford Derek Smith
18 48 Brad Smith Chev. Leo Kryger
19 69 Scott Melton Toyota Bill Kimmel
20 82 Sean Corr Chev. Mike Cheek

This writer would love to see Hailie Deegan #4 capture her first ARCA Win or Michael Self follow up his amazing Talladega save with his second 2020 Win. (They finished 1-2 in the season opener.

🏁 🏆 Last Five Posts 🏆 🏁

  1. Time to Move On – NASCAR Noose Not
  2. NASCAR Doubleheader Weekend Schedule
  3. US DOJ and FBI Investigating NASCAR Noose
  4. Almirola Spins Backwards to a 3rd Place Finish ”
  5. NASCAR President Regarding Noose In #43 Stall

No comments: