Friday, June 18, 2021

NCWTS - Rackley Roofing 200

: NCWTS - Rackley Roofing 200

Nashville Superspeedway NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

NCWTS - Rackley Roofing 200 / Nashville Superspeedway
  • Tonight’s Race: Rackley Roofing 200  
  • The Place: Nashville Superspeedway  
  • The Date: Friday, June 18 
  • The Time: 8 p.m. ET  
  • TV: FS1, 7 p.m. ET  
  • Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio  
  • Distance: 199.5 miles (150 Laps) 
    • Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 45)
    • Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 90)
    • Final Stage (Ends on Lap 150)


Camping World Trucks Head Back to Music City, U.S.A.

For the first time in almost a decade the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will return to Music City, U.S.A. for the Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville Superspeedway this Friday, June 18 at 8 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.



Nashville Superspeedway is a 1.33-mile, D-shaped, all concrete oval located just outside Nashville, Tennessee. The first NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Nashville Superspeedway was on August 10, 2001, and the race was won by Scott Riggs driving a Dodge for team owner Jim Smith. Riggs dominated the event leading 131 of the 150 laps (87.3%). In total, Nashville Superspeedway has hosted the Camping World Truck Series 13 times producing 10 different pole winners and 11 different race winners from 2001 to 2011. ThorSport Racing’s Matt Crafton is the only series driver to make starts in all 13 previous Truck races at Nashville.


At 5:05 p.m. ET on Friday, June 18 Cometic Gaskets Pole Qualifying will be held at Nashville Superspeedway to determine the starting lineup for the Rackley Roofing 200. Nashville has produced 10 different Truck Series pole winners all-time, led by Mike Skinner (2005, 2007), Kyle Busch (2010, 2011), and Todd Bodine (2008, 2010) with two poles each.


Johnny Benson (2006, 2008) and Kyle Busch (2010, 2011) lead the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series wins at Nashville Superspeedway with two victories each. The fans are guaranteed to see a new Truck winner at Nashville this weekend, as none of the former winners are entered in the event.


John Hunter Nemechek is After His Third Straight Win This Weekend

Like a shooting star, Kyle Busch Motorsports’ driver John Hunter Nemechek has shot across the wins column in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series this season. In 11 races Nemechek has scored a series leading four victories this season; including the last two and now in Friday night’s Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville Superspeedway he looks to become just the eighth different driver in series history to win three consecutive races; joining Ron Hornaday Jr., Kyle Busch, Johnny Benson, Greg Biffle, Todd Bodine, Kevin Harvick, and Mike Skinner.



Playoffs Are Approaching And Points Are Tight Along The Postseason Cutoff

Just four races left in the regular season for drivers to lock themselves into the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Playoffs, including this weekend’s Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville Superspeedway.


Four drivers have secured spots in the postseason on wins – John Hunter Nemechek (four wins), Ben Rhodes (two wins), Todd Gilliland (one win) and 2020 series champion Sheldon Creed (one win). That leaves six spots still up for grabs by virtue of a win or on points.


Kyle Busch Motorsport’s rookie driver Chandler Smith is currently 10th in the Truck Series Playoff outlook – the final postseason transfer position – and holds an eight-point advantage over veteran ThorSport Racing driver Johnny Sauter in 11th – the first spot outside cutoff. Austin Wayne Self is in 12th only nine points back from Smith in 10th.


Of the drivers along the Playoff cutline this season, Johnny Sauter has the most experience at Nashville Superspeedway having made five starts posting two top fives and four top 10s. Self and Smith will be making their series track debuts this weekend at Nashville.


The next four race weekends to wrap up the regular season will be a challenging stretch for those drivers still looking for a spot in the Playoffs. This weekend the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series returns to Nashville Superspeedway for the first time in nearly a decade. Nashville Superspeedway is a 1.33-mile, D-shaped, concrete oval. The following race is at Pocono Raceway (6/26) and that track is a one-of-kind three-turn, triangle shaped, paved 2.5-mile track. After Pocono, the series will make its debut at Knoxville Raceway in Iowa, for the second dirt race of the season (Bristol Dirt, Knoxville). Knoxville Raceway is located at the Marion County Fairgrounds, 30 miles southeast of Des Moines, Iowa, and is a 0.5-mile dirt track with eight degrees of banking. Then to set the Playoff field the Trucks will battle it out at the high-speed Watkins Glen International. The famously historic, 2.45-mile, seven turn road course located just outside Watkins Glen, NY


NCWTS - Rackley Roofing 200 / Nashville Superspeedway


source: NASCAR Media

No comments: