Saturday, June 25, 2022

NASCAR Xfinity Series "Tennessee Lottery 250"

NASCAR Xfinity Series "Tennessee Lottery 250"

NASCAR Xfinity Series heads to Music City #TNLottery250


  • Next Race: Tennessee Lottery 250 
  • The Place: Nashville Superspeedway 
  • The Date: Saturday, June 25 
  • The Time: 3:30 p.m. ET  
  • TV: USA, 3 p.m. ET 
  • Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio  
  • Distance: 250.04 miles (188 Laps)
    • Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 45)
    • Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 90)
    • Final Stage (Ends on Lap 188)


After a two-week break, the NASCAR Xfinity Series will head back to the track for the Tennessee Lottery 250 at Nashville Superspeedway on Saturday June 25 at 3:30 p.m. ET on the USA Network, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio (Channel 90).


The Xfinity Series found its way back to Nashville Superspeedway last year after a 10-year hiatus. In last year’s race, it was Cup series regular Kyle Busch that made the trip to Victory Lane after leading 122 of the 189 laps.


Nashville Superspeedway has hosted 22 Xfinity Series races. The inaugural race was on April 14, 2001 and was won by Greg Biffle.


After the 2001 race, the Xfinity Series raced at the Nashville track twice a year through the 2011 season. Prior to last season’s race, Carl Edwards was the most recent winner and currently sits as the winningest driver at the track (2006, 2007 sweep, 2011 sweep). He also holds the record for most top fives (11), most top 10s (12) and most lead lap finishes (13).


In total, there have been 15 different pole winners and 14 different race winners. Joey Logano is both the youngest pole winner and race winner in the Xfinity Series, having won the pole at 18 years, 0 months and 14 days and the race the following year at 18 years, 10 months and 18 days old.


The on-track action is set to begin with practice on Friday, June 24 at 5:35 p.m. ET followed by qualifying at 12 p.m. ET on Saturday, June 25 on the USA Network.



source: NASCAR Media

No comments: