Tuesday, July 23, 2013

NASCAR K&N Pro Series West At Colorado

  • This race will be the 11th series visit to Colorado National Speedway.
  • The 10 series races at CNS produced eight different winners. With two victories each, Eric Holmes and Mike Duncan are the only drivers with multiple wins.
  • There have been eight different pole winners. Holmes and Dylan Kwasniewski, with two poles each, are the only drivers with more than one pole award.
  • Greg Pursley has the most top-five finishes, with four.
  • Eric Holmes has the most top-10s, with five.
  • Jack Sellers has the most series starts at Colorado, with nine.
  • The race distance for a series event at CNS has been extended on three occasions for a green-white-checkered finish.
  • Chevrolet has been in Victory Lane in series action at CNS four times. Ford and Toyota each have three wins at CNS.
  • The races in 2008 and 2011 were both won from the pole. Steve Portenga came from deepest in the field to win, charging from 14th to take the victory in 2001.
  • CNS has featured 121 different drivers in series competition in the 10 races.

No comments: