Saturday, October 21, 2017

#NASCAR #MENCS Kansas Speedway Facts

#NASCAR #MENCS Kansas Speedway Facts

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series

Next Race: Hollywood Casino 400
The Place: Kansas Speedway
The Date: Sunday, Oct. 22
The Time: 3 p.m. ET
TV: NBCSN, 2:30 p.m. ET
Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
Distance: 400.5 miles (267 laps):
  • Stage 1 (Ends on lap 80)
  • Stage 2 (Ends on lap 160)
  • Final Stage (Ends on lap 267)

 #NASCAR #MENCS Kansas Speedway Facts

Round Of 12 Cutoff Race

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series rolls into Kansas Speedway for the ‘Round of 12’ Cutoff Race – the Hollywood Casino 400 (3 p.m. ET on NBCSN, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

Keselowski (2011), Harvick (2016, ‘13), Johnson (2015, ’11,’08,), Busch (2016) and Kenseth (2013, ’12) have all won at Kansas.

Two Kansas winners have gone on to capture the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship – Jeff Gordon (2001) and Jimmie Johnson (2008).

On the bubble, between Jimmie Johnson (eighth), Kyle Busch (ninth) and Matt Kenseth (10th) – all separated by only eight points) – there are a total of nine Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series titles.

No comments: