Thursday, March 22, 2018

#NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Returns to Action

#NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Returns to Action

Martinsville Speedway
Alpha Energy Solutions 250

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series
  • Next Race: Alpha Energy Solutions 250
  • The Place: Martinsville Speedway
  • The Date: Saturday, March 24
  • The Time: 2 p.m. ET
  • TV: FS1, 1:30 p.m. ET
  • Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Distance: 131.5 miles (250 laps);
    • Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 70),
    • Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 140),
    • Final Stage (Ends on Lap 250)

Noah Gragson wins 1st Truck Series race with 2017 Martinsville victory.
Noah Gragson wins 1st Truck Series race with 2017 Martinsville victory.

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series returns to action this weekend after a two-week hiatus to take on Martinsville Speedway on Saturday, March 24 in the Alpha Energy Solutions 250 (2 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

Noah Gragson (Fall) and Chase Elliott (Spring) won the two races at "The Paperclip" in 2017. For Gragson, it was his first career victory and followed up a fourth-place finish in the spring race.

It was Elliott’s second career victory in the Camping World Truck Series. His first came in 2013 at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park. 

Gragson has a chance to go back-to-back at Martinsville as he is entered this weekend in the familiar No. 18 Toyota Tundra for Kyle Busch Motorsports. Elliott is not entered in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race.

Alpha Energy Solutions 250
Entry List

Nbr Driver
1   B.J. McLeod
02   Austin Hill
2   Cody Coughlin
3   Jordan Anderson
04   Cory Roper
4   Todd Gilliland
6   Norm Benning
8   John Hunter Nemechek
10   Jennifer Jo Cobb
13   Myatt Snider
15   Robby Lyons
16   Brett Moffitt
18   Noah Gragson
20   Reid Wilson
21   Johnny Sauter
22   Austin Wayne Self
24   Justin Haley
25   Dalton Sargeant
33   Josh Reaume
35   Travis Kvapil
41   Ben Rhodes
45   Justin Fontaine
49   Wendell Chavous
50   Dawson Cram
51   Harrison Burton
52   Stewart Friesen
54   Kyle Benjamin
57   Jeff Zillweger
63   Kevin Donahue
74   TBD
83   Bayley Currey
87   Joe Nemechek
88   Matt Crafton
92   Timothy Peters
98   Grant Enfinger
99   Tyler Matthews

🏁 🏆 Related Posts: 🏁
  1. Daniel Hemric to Make #NASCAR Cup Debut with Smokey Mountain Herbal Snuff
  2. Famous Martinsville Speedway Hot Dog to Once Again Feature Jesse Jones
  3. Monster Energy #NASCAR Cup and Camping World Truck Series Head to Martinsville, VA
  4. What You Should Know About the #NASCAR Auto Club 400
  5. #NASCAR to Expand In-Car Camera Live Streams on Twitter in 2018

No comments: