Tuesday, September 11, 2018

#NASCAR Cup Playoff Drivers and Teams

#NASCAR Cup Playoff Drivers and Teams

Regular Season Champion - Kyle Busch Leads the Field

Your 2018 Monster Energy #NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs Drivers
Your 2018 Monster Energy #NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs Drivers.
(Photo Credit: Brian Lawdermilk | Getty Images)

Kyle & Family With Coach Gibbs
After the conclusion of Monday’s Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway; the sixteen-driver field for the 2018 Cup Series playoffs was officially set. After finishing the ‘Big Machine Vodka 400 at the Brickyard’ in eight place, Kyle Busch was declared the regular season champion.

The ten-race playoff begins at Las Vegas Motor Speedway this upcoming Sunday. The playoff field includes six former champions and two first-time drivers in the playoffs.

Playoff Field with the Official Seeding and Points 

  1. Kyle Busch: 2,050 points – Joe Gibbs Racing
    (Former Champion)
  2. Kevin Harvick: 2,050 points - Stewart-Haas Racing
    (Former Champion)
  3. Martin Truex Jr.: 2,035 points - Furniture Row Racing
    (Former Champion)
  4. Brad Keselowski: 2,019 points - Team Penske
    (Former Champion)
  5. Clint Bowyer: 2,015 points - Stewart-Haas Racing
  6. Joey Logano: 2014 points - Team Penske
  7. Kurt Busch: 2,014 points - Stewart-Haas Racing
    (Former Champion)
  8. Chase Elliott: 2,008 points - Hendrick Motorsport
  9. Ryan Blaney: 2,007 points - Team Penske
  10. Erik Jones: 2,005 points - Joe Gibbs Racing
    (First Timer)
  11. Austin Dillon: 2,005 points - Richard Childress Racing
  12. Kyle Larson: 2,005 points - Chip Ganassi Racing
  13. Denny Hamlin: 2,003 points - Joe Gibbs Racing
  14. Aric Almirola: 2,001 points - Stewart-Haas Racing
  15. Jimmie Johnson: 2,000 points - Hendrick Motorsport
    (Former Champion)
  16. Alex Bowman: 2,000 points - Hendrick Motorsport
    (First Timer)

Busch Photo Credit: Chris Graythen | Getty Images

🏁 🏆 Related Posts: 🏆 🏁
  1. Rest In Peace Young #NASCAR Fan - Caleb Hammond
  2. Rain is the Race Day Winner
  3. ARCA Shore Lunch 200 "Live" from Lucas Oil Speedway
  4. 704Games Launches NASCAR Heat Champions: Road to Miami, A New Mass-Market NASCAR Esports Tournament
  5. Clauson Organ Recipients To Serve as Driven2SaveLives BC39 Grand Marshals

No comments: