Friday, December 5, 2014

Snowball Derby - Impressive Entry List

Are you missing #NASCAR?

2014 Nationwide Champion, Chase Elliott won the 2011 Snowball Derby at
Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola. (The Birmingham News/Doug Demmons)

The Snowball Derby is one of the most prestigious asphalt short track racing event in the United States. This competition is a 300-lap race for Super Late Models. The feature will see the checkered flag on 12/07/2014 at 2:00 p.m. at the Five Flags Speedway (FFS) in Pensacola.

The 47th Snowball Derby has an very impressive entry list:

Snowball Derby Entry List        

Car No. Driver Location
01 Travis Braden Wheeling, WV
1 Tim Martin Amite, LA
05 Bayley Currey Driftwood, TX
07 Corey LaJoie Cornelius, NC
1 Mike Garvey Pensacola, Fl
10 Steve Dorer Lakeland, FL
11 David Rogers Orlando, FL
11 Logan Boyett Pensacola, FL
112 Augie Grill Hayden, AL
12 Garrett Campbell Asheboro, NC
12 Charles Price Ontario, CA
12 Harrison Burton Huntersville, NC
129 Spencer Davis Dahlonega, GA
16 Jacob Gomes Manteca, CA
18 Hunter Robbins Shorter, AL
2 D J Vanderley Mobile, AL
2 Clay Rogers Troutman, NC
2 w Donnie Wilson Oklahoma City, OK
2 Spencer Gallagher Charlotte, NC
21 Johanna Long Pensacola, FL
22 Jeremy Pate Pensacola, FL
22 Josh Bragg Helena, MS
26 Bubba Pollard Senoia, GA
26 Preston Peltier Concord, NC
26 Rick Turner Yorktown, IN
29 Anderson Bowen Suwanee, GA
29 Jeff Choquette West Palm Beach, FL
3 Ross Kenseth Jenison, MI
31 Kyle Grissom Concord, NC
37 Brian Hoar Williston, VT
4 Kyle Plott Marietta, GA
41 TJ Reaid Acworth, GA
42 Chad Finley Dewitt, MI
42 Dennis Prunty Knowles, WI
43 Dennis Schoenfeld Van Buren, AR
43 Derek Thorn Bakersfield, CA
45 Dwayne Baggay Canton, GA
47 Allen Karnes Sharpsburg, GA
47 Chris Fontaine Lakeland, FL
47 Jordan Sims Sault Ste Marie, ON
5 Jerry Artuso Sault Ste Marie, ON
51 Erik Jones Byron, MI
51 Stephen Nasse Pinellas Park, FL
56 Gus Dean Bluffton, SC
57 Austin Theriault Fort Kent, ME
57 Cole Timm Mooresville, NC
5G Will Gallaher Santa Rosa, CA
5S Dalton Sargeant Boca Raton, FL
67 Clay Jones Goldsboro, NC
7 Casey Roderick Lawrenceville, GA
7 Paul Shafer Jr. Portage, IN
71 Johnny VanDoorn Coopersville, MI
71 Kyle Benjamin Easley, SC
79 Kyle Bryant Navarre, FL
8 John Hunter Nemechek Mooresville, NC
83 Scotty Ellis Forsyth, GA
811 Mason Mingus Brentwood, TN
88 Garrett Jones Mooresville, NC
88 Roger Reuse Birmingham, Al
9 Chase Elliott Dawsonville, GA
9 Mark Kraus Stratford, WI
91 Ty Majeski Seymour, WI
91 Zak Hausler Tomball, TX
95 Derrick Griffin Indianapolis, IN
96 Benjamin Z. Kennedy Daytona Beach, FL
98 Daniel Hemric Kannapolis, NC
99 Casey Smith Austin, TX
99 J J Haley Winamac, IN
90 Grant Enfinger Huntersville, NC

2012-2013 Winner Erik Jones hopes to complete the "Hat Trick"

Last year, then 17-year-old Erik Jones won his 'second-in-a-row' Snowball, an accomplishment only two other drivers, Augie Grill and Rich Bickle Jr. can claim.  This year, Jones, racing for Kyle Busch Motorsports in car #4, could be the first driver in Snowball history to win three in a row.

“The Snowball Derby is a very special race to me — that first win in 2012 is what really jump-started my career.” Jones stated. “To go back now for the third time and have the chance to become the first driver to win in three consecutive years is just unfathomable. I’ve been able to match some of the records that have been set by other legends in the short track world, but to break one would be the ultimate accomplishment.

NASCAR Race Mom will be rooting for West Boy - SRL Champ Derek Thorn - Go #43!

No comments: