Thursday, February 23, 2017

#NASCAR Duels 2017 – Tonight

#NASCAR Duels 2017 – Tonight
#NASCAR Duels 2017 – Tonight

Thanks to NASCAR's enhanced competition format, a new era begins as the 150-mile qualifying races will determine the rest of the starting positions for "The Great American Race" and will now award points that will impact the season-long championship. Driver and Team Owner Points will be awarded to the top ten finishers in each Can-Am Duel.

Each duel is comprised of 21 drivers, with their starting spots based on qualifying times. The winner of each duel will make up the second row for the Daytona 500, and the rest of field will be filled out in accordance with the finishing order of the duels.

    #NASCAR Duels 2017 – Tonight
  • Where: Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida
  • When: Thursday, Feb. 23 at 7 p.m. ET
  • TV: Fox Sports 1
  • Live Stream: Fox Sports Go


Below is the official lineup for each race:

Driver Team
1. Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
2. Brad Keselowski Team Penske
3. Martin Truex Jr. Furniture Row Racing
4. Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
5. Matt Kenseth Joe Gibbs Racing
6. Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing
8. Daniel Suarez Joe Gibbs Racing
9. Joey Logano Team Penske
10. Trevor Bayne Roush Fenway Racing
11. Paul Menard Richard Childress Racing
12. Jamie McMurray Chip Ganassi Racing
13. Aric Almirola Richard Petty Motorsports
14. Landon Cassill Front Row Motorsports
15. Matt DiBenedetto Go Fas Racing
16. Chris Buescher JTG Daugherty Racing
17. Brendan Gaughan* Beard Motorsports
18. Cole Whitt TriStar Motorsports
19. Reed Sorenson* Premium Motorsports
20. Joey Gase BK Racing
21. Corey LaJoie* BK Racing 

#NASCAR Duels 2017 – Tonight


Driver Team
1. Dale Earnhardt Jr. Hendrick Motorsports
2. Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing
3. Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
4. Kasey Kahne Hendrick Motorsports
5. Ryan Newman Richard Childress Racing
6. Ty Dillon Germain Racing
7. Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
8. Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing
9. Ryan Blaney Wood Brothers Racing
10. Erik Jones Furniture Row Racing
11. Kurt Busch Stewart-Haas Racing
12. Danica Patrick Stewart-Haas Racing
13. Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
14. AJ Allmendinger JTG Daugherty Racing
15. Michael McDowell Leavine Family Racing
16. David Ragan Front Row Motorsports
17. Michael Waltrip Premium Motorsports
18. Elliott Sadler* Tommy Baldwin Racing
19. D.J. Kennington* Gaunt Brothers Racing
20. Jeffrey Earnhardt Circle Sport - The Motorsports Group
21. Timmy Hill* Rick Ware Racing

These races have been terrific performance indicators for The DAYTONA 500, as nine Can-Am Duel winners have gone on to win the Harley J. Earl DAYTONA 500 trophy. As a reminder, 36 Charter teams are locked into the Daytona 500, leaving four available spots to be filled by six Open, or non-Charter teams.

Related Posts:

  1. What are the #NASCAR Drivers Tweeting before Daytona?
  2. Remembering Last Year's #NASCAR Daytona 500
  3. Bassett Breaks Through For First Win
  4. Bondurant Celebrates 49th Anniversary
  5. Remembering Dale Sr. - A Champion's Champion

No comments: