Saturday, June 30, 2018

New #NASCAR Xfinity Winner – Chicagoland?

New #NASCAR Xfinity Winner – Chicagoland

New Winners Aplenty In 2018

New #NASCAR Xfinity Winner – Chicagoland?The NASCAR Xfinity Series has seen 12 different winners in the first 14 races this season; which is the most through the first 14 races since 1996 (also saw 12 winners). 

Even though Justin Allgaier became the second driver with multiple wins this season with his victory at Iowa, the chances are once again pretty good for the fans to see a different winner this weekend at Chicagoland Speedway.

Allgaier will be going for two-in-a-row at Chicago this weekend, a feat not yet accomplished in the 22 races held at the famed 1.5-mile speedway. In total 14 different drivers have won at Chicago.

This season’s winners include:
  1. Tyler Reddick (Daytona)
  2. Kevin Harvick (Atlanta)
  3. Kyle Larson (Las Vegas)
  4. Brad Keselowski (Phoenix and Charlotte)
  5. Joey Logano (California)
  6. Ryan Blaney (Texas)
  7. Ryan Preece (Bristol)
  8. Christopher Bell (Richmond)
  9. Spencer Gallagher (Talladega)
  10. Justin Allgaier (Dover and Iowa)
  11. Kyle Busch (Pocono)
  12. Austin Dillon (Michigan).

Of the 12 different winners this season, five are entered this weekend, including some heavy hitters like Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers Kevin Harvick and Kyle Larson; along with series championship contenders Justin Allgaier, Tyler Reddick and Christopher Bell. But of the five previous winners this season entered, only Harvick (three Chicago wins) and Allgaier (two Chicago wins) have previously won at Chicago.

NASCAR Xfinity Series
Overton’s 300 - #NASCAR #NXS

  • Next Race: Overton’s 300
  • The Place: Chicagoland Speedway The Date: Saturday, June 30
  • The Time: 3:30 p.m.
  • TV: NBCSN, 3 p.m.
  • Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Distance: 300 miles (200 laps)
    • Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 45)
    • Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 90)
    • Final Stage (Ends on Lap 200)

12 Races To Go: Playoff Bubble Grows

With just 12 races left in the regular season, time is of essence for the NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers to start making a push for their postseason bids. In the NASCAR Xfinity Series in 2018, a total of 23 drivers are eligible to make the 12-driver postseason that starts at Richmond Raceway on September 21.

Currently Ross Chastain sits in the 12th and final position to make the elimination-style Playoffs come September, but by only 24 points over 13th-place Michael Annett and 26 points over both 14th-place Kaz Grala and 15th-place Ryan Sieg.

Ross Chastain has been having a strong start to the season, posting three top 10s and an average finish of 17.6 (career-best). But he will have work cut out for him this weekend if he wants to hold on to 12th, both Annett (13.0) and Sieg (18.0) have better average finishes at Chicagoland than Chastain (23.0). It will be Grala’s series track debut this weekend at Chicago.

🏁 🏆 Related Posts: 🏆 🏁
  1. Todd Gilliland - Driver to Watch / #NASCAR Trucks on Track Tonight at Chicagoland Speedway
  2. Venturini Motorsports Bringing "Girl Power" Back Home to Chicagoland Speedway
  3. Michael Self Ready to Take Care of Unfinished Business at Chicagoland
  4. Detailed #NASCAR Race Schedule for Chicagoland
  5. Dale Jr. Takes Bite Out of Big Apple on Wednesday

No comments: