Saturday, July 17, 2021

NASCAR Xfinity Series heads to the Granite State

NASCAR Xfinity Series heads to the Granite State

Ambetter Get Vaccinated 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway


  • The Time: 3 p.m. ET 
  • TV: NBCSN, 2:30 p.m. ET  
  • Radio: PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio  
  • Distance: 211.6 miles (200 Laps) 
    • Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 45) 
    • Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 90) 
    • Final Stage (Ends on Lap 200)


The NASCAR Xfinity Series heads to New Hampshire Motor Speedway today for the Ambetter Get Vaccinated 200 at 3 p.m. ET on NBCSN, PRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio the 19th race of the year.


With only eight races left in the regular season, time is of the essence for competitors vying for a spot in the 12-driver Playoff field. New Hampshire Motor Speedway will host the 34th NASCAR Xfinity Series race at the 1.058-mile track. The Xfinity Series didn’t visit the Loudon, New Hampshire track last season due to COVID-19 protocols so this will be the first race back since 2019.


The previous 33 Xfinity races at New Hampshire have produced 26 different race winners and 19 pole winners.


Only nine races have been won from the pole position and that was most recently done by Kyle Busch in 2017.


The last time the series competed at New Hampshire in 2019, Christopher Bell won the race from the second starting position. There were five cautions for 28 laps and five lead changes. The average speed was 104.365 and the race was two hours, one minute and 39 seconds long. There were 1,059 green flag passes and the margin of victory was 4.068 seconds.



The last five Xfinity Series winners at New Hampshire are all from the Joe Gibbs Racing camp and are no longer in the Xfinity Series fulltime. Denny Hamlin won in 2015, Busch won in 2016 and 2017 and Bell won in 2018 and 2019. Bell is the only one of the three that will come back to the series and run this weekend.


This weekend’s Ambetter Get Vaccinated 200 will be 211.6 miles and 200 laps. Stage 1 will end on Lap 45 and Stage 2 will end on Lap 90.


This weekend, Kaulig Racing teammates Jeb Burton will start on the pole and Justin Haley will join him on the front row. The starting lineup for the weekend was based on metric qualifying from the previous race. Gragson will start third, Cindric fourth and Allgaier will start fifth.


There are 40 cars in the field, 28 Chevrolets, three Fords and nine Toyotas.



source: NASCAR Media

No comments: