Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Which NASCAR CWSW Driver Will Become
The Next First Time Winner?

The NASCAR Camping World Series West is the longest running racing series in the Western United States, having showcased professional Stock Car Racing for over fifty-six years. This series is considered the final step in the NASCAR ladder before drivers advance to the three national series. Drivers such as Daytona 500 winner Kevin Harvick came from the series. Other top drivers who graduated from the series include Derrick Cope, David Gilliland, Joey Logano, Martin Truex, Jr. Total attendance on the NASCAR Camping World Series in 2008 topped 200,000.

The NASCAR Camping World Series West has completed five of its scheduled thirteen races in the 2009 season. The action has proved a fan pleaser as the field is filled with talented drivers. Only one driver has won more than one race this year. The 2008 Series Champion Eric Holmes emerged victorious at the All American Speedway and at the Madera Speedway. Greg Pursley, a first time winner won the season opener at the Thunderhill Raceway in Texas. Jason Bowles won at the Phoenix International Raceway, a race presented in conjunction with the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. The last race at the Iowa Speedway, East vs. West went to first time winner David Mayhew.

The extent of the media coverage of the David Reutimann’s first Cup race win in the rainy Coca-Cola 600 on Memorial Day, demonstrates the excitement generated by first time winners. Who will be the next NASCAR Camping World Series West driver to record his / her first win? You can vote and have your opinion counted, by participating in the poll on the sidebar.

Jason Bowles and Moses SmithJason Bowles and Moses Smith

No comments: