Wednesday, August 13, 2014

#knwest Monroe : FAST FACTS

Dylan Lupton returns to Evergreen Speedway, site of his first series victory in 2013.
Dylan Lupton is second in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West championship standings.
He returns to Evergreen Speedway, site of his first series victory in 2013.
(Getty Images for NASCAR)
The Race: This event is the 10th of 14 events on the 2014 schedule for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West.

The Procedure: The starting field is 24 cars, including provisionals. The first 20 cars will qualify through two-lap time trials. The remaining four spots will be awarded through the provisional process. The race will be 150 laps.

The Track: Evergreen Speedway is a semi-banked .646-mile paved oval with turns banked eight degrees and four degrees banking in the straights.

Records: Qualifying: Greg Pursley, July 10, 2011, 101.862 mph, 22.831 seconds; Race: Ray Elder, July 6, 1975, 80.071 mph, 1 hour 10 minutes 15 seconds.

History: Evergreen Speedway has hosted 53 NASCAR K&N Pro Series races, dating back to 1964.


Possible First Time Evergreen Winner: The K&N Pro Series West has visited Evergreen Speedway 52 times since 1964, but of the drivers currently entered for the NAPA Auto Parts/Toyota 150, only Pursley and Lupton have a career win at the track. With 20 drivers currently entered for the event, there is a 90% chance a first time Evergreen winner will end up in Victory Lane.

Behar Set For Second Series Start: 16-year-old Nicole Behar is among the 20 drivers currently entered for the NAPA Auto Parts/Toyota 150 at Evergreen Speedway on Saturday. The Spokane, Washington, native made her K&N Pro Series West debut at Stateline Speedway in Post Falls, Idaho, finishing sixth at her home track. Saturday will be her second series event but not her first visit to Evergreen Speedway. In late June, Behar drove her Super Late Model in the track's Summer Showdown 200, finishing 12th and on the lead lap in an event won by K&N Pro Series East driver Cameron Hayley.

Representing The Evergreen State: Behar will be joined by fellow Washington natives Dan Moore from Snohomish, Washington, and Tyler Tanner from Auburn, Washington. Moore is the defending NASCAR Whelen All-American track and state champion at Evergreen Speedway, while the 23-year-old Tanner has one NASCAR Camping World Truck Series start on his resume (Martinsville, 2011). Both drivers occupy second and third respectively in the Washington state standings.

HOME TRACKS: Holden Leading The Pack At Evergreen Mike Holden leads the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Division I standings at Evergreen Speedway. In 7 starts this season, Holden has four wins, six top fives and seven top 10s. Moore trails Holden by 25 tallies, 218 to 193, followed by Tanner, 185 points, Jeff Knight and Andy Sole.

LAST TIME OUT: Iowa Greg Pursley was the top finishing K&N West driver, ninth overall, in the Autolite Iridium XP 150 NASCAR K&N Pro Series East-West combination race at Iowa Speedway in Newton, Iowa on Aug. 1. It marked his second win this season and 20th career win, moving him into a tie for sixth on the list of all-time career series victories. Also on the list with 20 wins is Eddie Gray.

NEXT TIME OUT: Kern The NASCAR K&N Pro Series West heads south to Bakersfield, California, on Aug. 30 for the second time this season. Greg Pursley won the series' first visit to the half-mile asphalt oval in May and is the defending event winner as he looks to put to the 2014 championship out of reach in the 11th of 14 events on the season calendar.

Click Here for Entry List

No comments: