Saturday, May 28, 2016

Darrell (Bubba) Wallace Jr. Earns His First Win In Two Years. #Little600 #NASCAR

3rd Annual ENEOS Little 600

Bubba Wallace (1st), Justin Allgaier (2nd), and Josh Wise (3rd)

They ran the Third Annual ENEOS Little 600  race at the GoPro Motorplex in Mooresville, N.C. on May 24. Although the event was free for spectators, one hundred fans had the option to upgrade for just $75 to the exclusive VIP Package.

VIPGRADE: Exclusive VIP Package

  • -FREE parking
  • -Catered dinner
  • -Reserved, indoor space and trackside viewing area
  • -Track Walk with GoPro Motorplex Owner, Justin Marks and NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver, Michael McDowell
  • -Rub elbows with NASCAR stars
  • -Door prize raffles
  • -Live stream broadcast with timing/scoring
  • -VIP Pass comes with special event lanyard
  • -VIP Hours: 3 p.m.-9 p.m.

The race utilized the complex’s fleet of rental karts and features a full field of NASCAR drivers in the 15-lap main event as well as the second annual ENEOS Little 600 NASCAR Spotters race. 

The annual ENEOS Little 600 free fan event  featured popular NASCAR drivers such as Kyle Larson competing in go-karts. The winners of this race were Bubba Wallace (1st), Justin Allgaier (2nd), and Josh Wise (3rd).

“Justin Marks put on a great show for the racers and customers. I know that it was just go-karts and about three times slower than my race car . . . . but that was like my first win in two years!” an excited Wallace reported.

Fast Facts:

  • WHAT: 3rd Annual ENEOS Little 600
  • WHEN: Tuesday, May 24, 2016 | 2:30 p.m.- 9:00 p.m.
  • COST: FREE Admission, Parking Fee: $10/per car load
  • VIP PACKAGE: Upgrade for $75/person to the exclusive VIP experience.

What great family fun - NASCAR Race Mom would have love to have been able to attend this NASCAR Star Studded event!!!

Check Out This Amazing Entry List

2016 ENEOS Little 600 Driver Entry List

  • • Kyle Larson
  • • Joey Logano
  • • Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  • • Michael McDowell
  • • Justin Allgaier
  • • Ryan Blaney
  • • Darrell Wallace Jr.
  • • Trevor Bayne
  • • Chase Elliott
  • • Brian Scott
  • • Brennan Poole
  • • And more! 

Spotters' Race Entry List 

  • • TJ Majors, spotter for Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  • • Brett Griffin, spotter for Clint Bowyer
  • • Eddie D'Hondt, spotter for Chase Elliott
  • • Kevin Hamlin, spotter for Kasey Kahne
  • • Time Fedewa, spotter for Kevin Harvick
  • • Roman Pemberton, spotter for Trevor Bayne
  • • Freddie Kraft, spotter for Greg Biffle
  • • Mike Herman Jr., spotter for Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  • • Rocky Ryan, spotter for Michael Annett
  • • Doug Campbell, spotter for Regan Smith
  • • Billy O'Dea, spotter for Paul Menard
  • • Tyler Green, spotter for Jamie McMurray
  • • Stevie Reeves, spotter for Aric Almirola
  • • Ford Martin, spotter for Ben Rhodes
  • • Josh Williams, spotter for Ryan Blaney

The video above highlights the "Bump and Run" maneuver executed by Bubba Wallace against then-leader Kyle Larson in the ENEOS Little 600.

@ENEOSUSA #Little600; @GoProMotorplex

No comments: