Saturday, August 11, 2018

Camping World Truck Series - Corrigan Oil 200

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series - Corrigan Oil 200

#NCWTS At Michigan International Speedway

Joe Nemechek hangs out with son John Hunter Nemechek at the track
Joe Nemechek hangs out with son and Pole Winner John Hunter Nemechek.


NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

  • Next Race: Corrigan Oil 200
    NASCAR Camping World Truck Series - Corrigan Oil 200
  • The Place: Michigan International Speedway
  • The Date:
    Saturday, August 11
  • The Time: 1 P.M. ET
  • TV: FS1, 12:30 P.M. ET
  • Radio: Mrn, Siriusxm NASCAR Radio
  • Distance: 200 Miles (100 Laps)
    • Stage 1 (Ends On Lap 30)
    • Stage 2 (Ends On Lap 60)
    • Final Stage (Ends On Lap 100)

Entry List - Corrigan Oil 200

Truck Driver Make Organization
0 Camden Murphy Chevrolet Jennifer Jo Cobb Racing
2 Austin Hill Chevrolet Young’s Motorsports
2 Cody Coughlin Chevrolet GMS Racing
3 Jordan Anderson Chevrolet Jordan Anderson Racing
4 Todd Gilliland Toyota Kyle Busch Motorsports
6 Norm Benning Chevrolet Norm Benning Racing
7 Korbin Forrister Toyota All Out Motorsports
8 John Hunter Nemechek Chevrolet NEMCO Motorsports
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Chevrolet Jennifer Jo Cobb Racing
13 Myatt Snider Ford ThorSport Racing
15 Todd Peck Chevrolet Premium Motorsports
16 Brett Moffitt Toyota Hattori Rcng Enterprises
17 Bo Le Mastus Toyota DGR-Crosley
18 Noah Gragson Toyota Kyle Busch Motorsports
20 Tate Fogleman Chevrolet Young’s Motorsports
21 Johnny Sauter Chevrolet GMS Racing
22 Austin Self Chevrolet AM Racing
24 Justin Haley Chevrolet GMS Racing
25 Dalton Sargeant Chevrolet GMS Racing
33 Josh Reaume Chevrolet Reaume Brothers Racing
34 BJ McLeod Chevrolet Reaume Brothers Racing
41 Ben Rhodes Ford ThorSport Racing
45 Justin Fontaine Chevrolet Niece Motorsports
49 Wendell Chavous Chevrolet Premium Motorsports
50 Reed Sorenson Chevrolet Beaver Motorsports
51 Spencer Davis Toyota Kyle Busch Motorsports
52 Stewart Friesen Chevrolet Halmar Friesen Racing
54 Matt Mills Toyota DGR-Crosley
63 Timmy Hill Chevrolet MB Motorsports
83 Bayley Currey Chevrolet Copp Motorsports
87 Joe Nemechek Chevrolet NEMCO Motorsports
88 Matt Crafton Ford ThorSport Racing
98 Grant Enfinger Ford ThorSport Racing

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series - Corrigan Oil 200

Pressure Cooker: Just Two Races Left To Make The Postseason

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is coming off a one-week break and now heads to Michigan International Speedway for the Corrigan Oil 200 on Saturday, August 11 (1 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) for the second-to-last regular season race before the Playoffs begin. Pressure is mounting for drivers not locked into the postseason as time running short to secure their spot.

Currently five drivers have clinched their spot in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Playoffs following Pocono two weeks back – Johnny Sauter, Brett Moffit, Noah Gragson, Justin Haley and Ben Rhodes – that leaves three positions still in play for the drivers not currently locked-in to the Playoffs.

Heading into Michigan several drivers still have a shot to work their way into the postseason. The best way to make the Playoffs is by winning, but Grant Enfinger (sixth in points), Stewart Friesen (seventh) and Matt Crafton (eighth) haven’t clinched yet, so getting in on points is still an option.

Crafton, in the eighth and final Playoff spot in the championship standings, currently holds a 94-point lead over ninth place Myatt Snider heading into this weekend at Michigan.

Of the drivers in positions eighth through 12th in the Truck Series championship standings, Matt Crafton and Cody Coughlin are the only two with previous starts at Michigan. Sunoco rookies Myatt Snider, Dalton Sargeant and Todd Gilliland will all be making their series track debuts this weekend. Crafton has made 16 series starts at Michigan posting an average finish of 14.1 and Coughlin has made three series starts at MIS with an average finish of 20.3.

🏁 🏆 Related Posts: 🏆 🏁
  1. NBA Legend Ben Wallace to drive pace car for the Consumers Energy 400
  2. Who is the new CEO of #NASCAR
  3. BMR Drivers Look For Another Win At Monroe
  4. Legge To Make NASCAR Debut at Mid-Ohio
  5. NASCAR Driver and DAV Ambassador Cody Coughlin to Race in Honor of Veterans

No comments: