Saturday, August 11, 2018

NASCAR Xfinity Series - Rock N Roll Tequila 170

NASCAR Xfinity Series - Rock N Roll Tequila 170

#NXS at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

#NASCAR Xfinity Series - Rock N Roll Tequila 170


  • Next Race: Rock N Roll Tequila 170 presented by Amethyst Beverage
  • The Place: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
  • The Date: Saturday, August 11
  • The Time: 3 p.m. ET
  • TV: NBCSN, 2:30 p.m. ET
  • Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Distance: 170 miles (75 laps);
    • Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 20)
    • Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 40)
    • Final Stage (Ends on Lap 75) 
#NASCAR Xfinity Series - Rock N Roll Tequila 170

Entry List - Rock N Roll Tequila 170

Car   Driver   Owner Make
0   Garrett Smithley   Johnny Davis Chevrolet
00   Cole Custer   Stewart Haas Racing Ford
01   Vinnie Miller   Johnny Davis Chevrolet
1   Elliott Sadler   JR Motorsports Chevrolet
2   Matt Tifft   Richard Childress Chevrolet
3   Brendan Gaughan   Richard Childress Chevrolet
4   Ross Chastain   Johnny Davis Chevrolet
5   Michael Annett   JR Motorsports Chevrolet
7   Justin Allgaier   JR Motorsports Chevrolet
8   Cody Ware   B.J. McLeod Chevrolet
9   Tyler Reddick   JR Motorsports Chevrolet
11   Ryan Truex   Matt Kaulig Chevrolet
13   John Jackson   Carl Long Dodge
15   Katherine Legge   Johnny Davis Chevrolet
16   Ryan Reed   Jack Roush Ford
18   Kyle Benjamin   Joe Gibbs Toyota
19   Brandon Jones   Joe Gibbs Toyota
20   Christopher Bell   Joe Gibbs Toyota
21   Daniel Hemric   Richard Childress Chevrolet
22   Austin Cindric   Roger Penske Ford
23   Spencer Gallagher   Maury Gallagher Chevrolet
35   Joey Gase   Archie St. Hilaire Chevrolet
36   Alex Labbe   Mario Gosselin Chevrolet
38   J.J. Yeley   Rod Sieg Chevrolet
39   Ryan Sieg   Rod Sieg Chevrolet
40   Chad Finchum   Carl Long Toyota
42   Justin Marks   Chip Ganassi Toyota
45   Josh Bilicki   JP Motorsports Toyota
51   Jeremy Clements   Jeremy Clements Chevrolet
52   David Starr   Jimmy Means Chevrolet
55   Dylan Murcott   JP Motorsports Toyota
60   Chase Briscoe   Jack Roush Ford
61   Kaz Grala   Fury Race Cars Ford
66   Tim Cowen   Carl Long Ford
74   Stephen Leicht   Mike Harmon Dodge
76   Spencer Boyd   Bobby Dotter Chevrolet
78   Tommy Joe Martins   B.J. McLeod Chevrolet
89   Morgan Shepherd   Morgan Shepherd Chevrolet
90   Andy Lally   Mario Gosselin Chevrolet
93   Jeff Green   Rod Sieg Chevrolet


Strong Chance Mid-Ohio Sees sixth Different Winner

The NASCAR Xfinity Series has been competing on the multi-elevation road course known simply as the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course since 2013, and each event since has produced a different winner, five in total. Only one of the former Mid-Ohio Xfinity Series winners, Justin Marks (2016), is entered in the Rock N Roll Tequila 170 Presented by Amethyst Beverage this weekend, making the chances fans get to see a sixth different winner stout.

The five different Xfinity winners at Mid-Ohio are A.J. Allmendinger (2013), Chris Buescher (2014), Regan Smith (2015), Justin Marks (2016) and Sam Hornish Jr. (2017).

As noted, Marks is the only former winner entered this weekend. He has been tapped by Chip Ganassi Racing to pilot the No. 42 Chevrolet Camaro with crew chief Mike Shiplett. Marks has made four series starts at Mid-Ohio in his Xfinity career posting one win, three top 10s and an average finish of 7.8. He finished ninth in this event last season. This Saturday’s race at Mid-Ohio will be Marks series season debut, his last start was at Road America last season; where he started fifth and finished fourth.

🏁 🏆 Related Posts: 🏆 🏁
  1. Camping World Truck Series - Corrigan Oil 200
  2. NBA Legend Ben Wallace to drive pace car for the Consumers Energy 400
  3. Who is the new CEO of #NASCAR
  4. BMR Drivers Look For Another Win At Monroe
  5. Legge To Make NASCAR Debut at Mid-Ohio

No comments: